--- title: "View Only Preference" slug: "view-only-preference" updated: 2024-03-28T21:08:29Z published: 2024-03-28T21:08:29Z canonical: "docs.foundationhub.com/view-only-preference" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://docs.foundationhub.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # View Only Preference # “View Only” Preference The “View Only” Preference allows you to choose whether or not to allow DonorSphere users to edit their profile details. Unlike other preferences, which are toggled on/off through DonorSphere management on FoundationHub, this preference is role-specific. Please contact your support representative for assistance in enabling this preference, as the default setting is that profiles will remain editable by users. **Edit:** This is the default view that users will have when viewing their profile information on DonorSphere. ![](https://cdn.document360.io/579d62e3-92d9-438c-a119-f0014c5f7cc0/Images/Documentation/image(184).png) **“View Only”:** When the “View Only” preference is enabled, donors will still be able to see all of their profile information, but all of the “Edit” buttons will be removed: ![](https://cdn.document360.io/579d62e3-92d9-438c-a119-f0014c5f7cc0/Images/Documentation/image(185).png)