View Only Preference

Prev Next

“View Only” Preference

The “View Only” Preference allows you to choose whether or not to allow DonorSphere users to edit their profile details.

Unlike other preferences, which are toggled on/off through DonorSphere management on FoundationHub, this preference is role-specific. Please contact your support representative for assistance in enabling this preference, as the default setting is that profiles will remain editable by users.

Edit:

This is the default view that users will have when viewing their profile information on DonorSphere.

“View Only”:

When the “View Only” preference is enabled, donors will still be able to see all of their profile information, but all of the “Edit” buttons will be removed: